学术校长寄语

亲爱的家长、学生和社区成员们:  

 

我谨代表我们的董事会、管理团队以及全体教职员工,感谢你们访问我们的网站,了解我们的学校。 今年我们有很多令人兴奋的计划,我们很乐意与您分享:  

每一天,我们的学生都在他们的课程中学习知识和技能。 我们在IB框架的指导下,使用TEKS(德州知识和技能)大纲,以帮助学生在21世纪取得成功。 我们非常自豪地成为无锡唯一一所提供IB PYP、MYP和DP的IB一贯制学校。  

我们还提供严格的考试,让家长和学生知道整个学年的进步情况。 这些考试包括MAP、PSAT 8/9、PSAT 10/11、SAT、DP和AP考试。 我们非常自豪地宣布我们是无锡唯一一所能同时为学生提供这些标准化测试的学校。  

我们为去年的毕业班感到非常自豪,他们100%都获得了IB文凭,并50多所大学录取。 今年,我们计划增加在这方面的工作,为9-12年级的学生提供BridgeU,以帮助学生找到合适的大学。  

在课堂之外,我们的学生通过我们的BE课程积极参与课外活动。 目前,我们在学术、体育和学生兴趣等各种学科中提供大约85种不同课外课程选择。此外,我们创造了TRCSS模型来为课程做规划指导,在课外课程中践行我们的IB学习方法(ATL)技能。  

 

我谨代表BIS感谢您花时间访问我们的网页,如果您想了解更多信息,欢迎与我们取得联系。 

Brian Rotunno

学术校长

向上
X
X

MESSAGE FROM ACADEMIC PRINCIPAL

Dear Parents, Students, and Community Members:

On behalf of our Board of Directors, Senior Executive Team, and BIS faculty and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to visit our website and learn more about our school.  We have a lot of exciting initiatives happening this year that we would love to share with you:

Every day, our students show themselves to be both knowledgeable and skills-based in their curricular study.  We follow the rigorous Texas Education Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) while using the IB framework for learning important skills to be successful in the 21st century.  We are very proud to be the only IB continuum school in Wuxi offering the PYP, MYP, and DP.

We also offer rigorous assessments so that parents and students know exactly what has been learned throughout the school year.  These include the Measurement of Academic Progress (MAP), PSAT 8/9, PSAT 10/11, SAT, and DP and AP exams. Again, we are very proud of the fact that we are the only school in Wuxi to offer this level of assessments for students.

We are extremely proud of last year’s graduating class- 100% of whom received the IB diploma.  They were accepted to over 50 colleges and universities.  This year, we plan to increase our work in this area by offering BridgeU to grade 9-12 students as a way to help students find their college of choice.

Beyond the classroom, our students are actively engaged in extra-curricular activities through our Boston Explorer (BE) program.  We currently offer approximately 85 different BE's in a variety of subjects such as academic, sports, and student interests.  Additionally, we are rebranding our program using the TRCSS model to align with our IB Approaches to Learning (ATL) skills.

On behalf our BIS, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to visit our webpage, and I would invite you contact our school if you would like more information.

 

In partnership,

Brian Rotunno

Academic Principal

TOP
X
X